Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically.Others,however,believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present days,issues concerning school types have sparked much debate.Some people assert that single-sex schools provide students with high quality academic results, whereas many others argue that mixed schools offer opportunity for students to experience real adult life.Personally,I am in favour of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that mixed schools have the potential of letting students improve their social skills. Firstly, Students attending at mixed school normally get familiar with the opposite gender,they have a great opportunity to observe the nature of other sex and learn how to interact and handle with them closely.To illustrate, students will understand the difference of physical appearance and mental between genders at the early age, helping them dealing Change the form of the verb deal show examples with conflicts appear because of the differences. Therefore,their social skills would certainly be developed. Besides, mixed school offer their student rising student’s problem-solving skills. For example, both genders must learn how to cope when it become situation where they have conflict with each others which will soon occur in their real life society. Lastly,mixed schools provide students with real-life scenario where both genders exist.To make this clearer, students that surrounded by both genders with get familiar with the real life circumstance in which both must know how to interact with each others. I admit that single-sex schools do have several benefits. in other words, single-sex students can put all the effort into studying without being distracted by the opposite gender,helping students to stay focused on their learning.Even so,some studied said that students from single-sex school are more likely to face anxiety disorder when living in the reality. Consequently,the benefits of single-sex schools are quite limited. In summary,I would concede that single-sex schools have some advantages.Despite that,mixed schools certainly benefit students in a much better way. Overall,I am convinced that students should go to mixed schools.