In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number of variety of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other student see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course.

Recently, there are an upward trend in the number of online learning platforms which are accessable for adult. There is ongoing debate over whether web-based learning replace the traditional education or not. Moreover, a e-learning has own benefits and drawbacks and this essay will explore both of these. On the one hand, one of the main disadvantage of the online education is that it might mitigate some skills, including interpersonal skills, team working,of the students. For example, students take a online course in order to acquire the knowledge on the specific domain, which in turn they do not discuss the topic with their peers, leading to an decrease of their communication skills. Another negative aspect of the internet-based teaching misht disattract the individuals from the lesson. This means that the weak internet connection or noisy from the house might disturb the students, which leads to a decline in academic performance. On the other hand, there are many benefits of the online courses due to easier access, time and cost-effectiveness. Additionally, primary perks of the internet-based courses is time saving that students just connect their device (mobile phones, computer or laptop) to internet, then push on a button, and enter the lesson. Even though, people do not devote their time to the travelling in order to study as means of the traditional education. Similarly, it can be more affordable rather than classroom teaching with regards to the annual university price, and tranportation cost. For example, the cost of the online courses in the web platforms around 100$ about IT field, which is as lower as in compared of ordinary teaching. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of e-learning courses such as lessen of the skills, disappealing, it has numerous advantages like time, and money saving.