Some people think young people should be free to choose their job, while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is more widely accepted that students settle down in professions that are not related to their university majors, and youngsters keep changing their jobs until they find their true passion. While some people argue that individuals should focus on specific jobs and professions in order to progress along their career path efficiently. Personally, I do not agree with the idea that sticking to one job is the best way to achieve success, rather, it is worth taking a detour to find destinations that suit them. On the one hand, as the saying goes “practice makes perfect”, many successful figures in the history specialized in one area and finally achieved monumental success. The snowball effect shows as individuals keep accumulating and honing expertise and skills, they will become experts as time goes by. Therefore, instead of always changing minds, focusing on one area would be more down-to-earth and efficient. In addition, many jobs require either previous education or experience in the field. As a result, impulsive thinking about switching to another job can be unrealistic. For instance, accountants cannot directly perform lawyers’ roles without education or training. On the other hand, even though practicing days in and out is more likely to yield success than having a shallow taste in a variety of jobs, the latter should not be considered equal to searching for and hunting the dream jobs. Firstly, many students nowadays choose the majors after considering their parents’ willingness, after years, some of them may find these majors are boring and aspire to do other things after graduation. Indeed, individuals may find painstaking to perform the roles which they dislike, especially assuming to persist for decades. What’s more, once people find what really attract and capture them, they are more likely to invest time and effort in their areas, but with satisfaction towards work and life. In my opinion, seeking passion is more essential than succeeding in professions that individuals have no feelings for. Life should be depicted with texture and passion, instead of just to be tolerable or realistic. Moreover, the freedom to choose jobs is the gift and privilege given by our parents, who hope their children live happily and passionately. What youngsters today can do is to cherish the chances to find and commit to their desires. There are many ways towards success. In conclusion, while starting and committing to one career can be rewarding and efficient, people may miss sceneries and adventures along the life journey without more choices that they can choose from. Personally, I believe it worth adventuring until locating your passion, success is also in arm length as long as time and effort are invested in.