Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is widely observed that many parents nowadays put their children under an extreme pressure for the sake of their children's success, others argue that this might be the consequences of pat experiences of the parents that contribute to this controversy. Hence, whether this intensifying pressure from the parents will benefit for the society or not will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, it seems sensible for some to believe that the trend of parenting that emphasis on success happens for a reason. Many parents experiences hardship and struggle in their past and they viewed that intensive competitions in todays' world is as scary as war do. In order to be outstanding among others, they must be succeed in some ways for parents to relieve about their child's future. As a consequences, this could bring about two side of agreements. Firstly, many might agree that this can fostering children to slowly adapt to the adulthood without being sugar coating as the real world is much more cruel for them. It also a way to teach them to manage with stress and obstacles on their own. However, others might opposed that this can leads to overexpose of stress for the children as they are not mature enough, making them to become depend on their parents. Therefore, I personally argue in favour of negative side seeing that children are vulnerable to stress and this could make them t In summary, although it is undeniable that parents put so much effort on their children to be success as a fear of their own pasts. While pressurizing on children for success can be positively viewed as a transient phase for adulthood, I am of the opinion that this can bring about detrimental effect on them like the loss of automy and mental breakdown from being stressed out.