In some cities, public parks and open spaces are changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables.

It is being observed that in some towns, public parks and open spaces are used as gardens in which local people could foster their own fruit and vegetables. This essay will outline why in my opinion as to why I believe the drawbacks of this change outweigh the benefits. The main disadvantage of this development is reducing entertain spaces. For example, if citizens want to do some outdoor activities, they could not be able to find a place easily, or even they could be forced to take a long wat to find somewhere. The less parks exist, the less options to have fun time come as follows. Additionally, children are often taken to parks to play with their friends. Another disadvantage of this situation is decreasing the number of trees. A high number of trees are grown in these places by governments for some purposes such as improving the quality of air. By cutting them and replacing with farms, air pollution could certainly be a major bottleneck. Subsequently, noy only could not it tackle an issue, but it also makes the situation worse. Nevertheless, there are some advantages to this trend, on of which is having more organic food. By making some farmlands in cities and encouraging locals to grow their food, more healthy herbs could possibly be provided for them. This could result in decreasing the rate of diseases such as cardiovascular disorders. Counsequently, via giving related know-how to people, they could observe all steps of their food sources. In conclusion, to reiterate, I completely agree that the demerits of replacing farms with green spaces on the surface of city which are having a significant decline in fun places, and the population of trees outnumber the possible merit which is access to more nutritious food.