Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment. Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behavior. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are two opinions differ on whether violent content is harmful or not. Some people believe the fictional violence is simply an entertainment, while others argue that this kind of content is a trigger of violent behavior. In my opinion, I claim that violence production should be strictly regulated as it could diffuse detrimental impact on idividuals. On the one hand, the fictional violence on media is merely an entertainment for some viewers. In the television and movie industries today, many of the productions are related to violence, such as crime movies and war series. These productions not only expose violence to the screen but also convey significant lessons for public, introducing the aftermaths of breaking law and war reflections. As a result, these visual violence are harmless for society and moreover, they could bring excitement and amusement to the audiences. Studies reveal that action movies and fictions often top the list among TV programs and the movie ranking. Owing to this phenomenon, we can deduce that this kind of content draws more public attention and it is not associated to crime rate. On the contrary, some voices are againest the argument above, as they believe that the violent productions make people mimic and underrate the seriousness of violence. The fictions ofthen exaggerate their contents in order to attract more audiences. Therefore, there are bloody scenes and killing images protrayed on screens. If kids are exposed to violence, they might be curious and try to imitate the scenes in virtual world. Hence, this would boost the possibilities of teenagers commiting the crimes as their minds are not yet mature. Moreover, violence productions bring people confusion of what exactly is harmful, as they usually portray that heroes always survive from injuries or being unstoppable in the fights. From my perspective, violent fictions always make me feel uncomfortable, and the blood and injuries are presented too often in the story lines, which is terrifying. I assert that this violence expose should be regulated and should not be prevalent in the movie/TV industries. In conclusion, although the fictional violence can be entertainment for some people, bringing them amusement of watching TV and movies. I personally believe that these productions are harmful for humane mental health, protentially increasing criminal behavior.