Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can be international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

It is true that there is a growing trend regarding food demantion around the world. There are myriad of reasons lead this problem. However, I believe if some steps will be taken at governmental level, this problem won't be exist anymore. Firstly, human activities play a significant role on destroying the environment. Our nature is directly linked with seeds and plants which are raw materials of our meals. We have already changed the ecosystm and climate. Hence, there are several plants face extinction. Secondly, people divide farm areas into smaller pieces in order to build some kind of buildings such as flats or factories etc. Consequently, there are less farm lands and also availaible areas for farm-animals like cows, sheeps. In my opinion authorities should adjust laws about destroying nature. Although there are already plent of laws related to protecting nature, animals etc. they should put soild sold laws such as imprisonment. In addition, international communities have to restrict man activities on farmlands. Moreover, it would be better if they will enhance farm areas and support farmers by weekly fee. In conclusion, it is a clear problem that individuals and companies impact nature and suitable farm lands negatively. However, I believe if international community replace their actual laws to solid laws, this problem will be tackled.