Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that a new law that indicates reducing the work hours has been set in some countries. I believe that the popularity of burnout around the world is the main reason for this issue. And it's totally a positive development. Nowadays, many people suffer from long working hours which can lead to many negative results, not only regarding physical health but also mental health. The most common illness in 2024 is burnout among workers, this is explain that there is a huge decrease of motiviation and lack of energy between soceity members. This is to say, that many employees show a poor performance and late attendence which effect companies goals. For example, in KSA bank workers quit their jobs in a very short period of time because of the long work hours and the pressure they are facing. Limiting working time for employees is a positive step that will lead to a great consequences. Working with very flexible schedule will make the worker enjoy a sense of freedom and will increase their performance. This is mean that the worker will have work-life balance which is a very important factor in reducing stress. In addition to that, they will enjoy the rest of their day doing sport activites or resting and this is will impact positively on their health. For example, a recent study shows that 65% of people are unaware of the importance of living a balanced lifestyle and this can prove the helath issues relted to work. To conclude, I believe that limiting work hours is a great choise in order to reduce burnout and any type of health issue.