In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is universally acknowledged that due to the medical development, the life span has increased. Recently, it has sparked controversy whether increasing in the population of the elderly is beneficial. This essay will discuss the pros and cons and reveal my orientation towards this statement. In terms of its benefits, it is undeniable that aged people are the most experienced individuals in various aspects in a community. To put it differently, due to their proffesional background in different careers, the old population can play a critical role in their society through sharing their practical ideas and notions. Consequently, participating them in different careers definitely prevents from numerous mistakes, in which naives will undergo. For example, in Iran, transportation industries, particularly trains, employ experts, which are the oldest, to teach the novids how to drive a train. Conversely, the aged population commonly encounter plenty of challenges, especially health challenges. Due to the fact that they are old, their bodies spontaneously suffer from numerous sores, such as backache, kneeache and cardiovascular desease. Hence, their treatment process requires a huge capital to spend on them to combat with the diseases. In addition, it is scientifically proven that the possibility of encountering new diseases is extremely high for the aged population. Thus, governments should significantly consider their statues. For example, the pandemic jeopardized the eldely more than other people and governements provide a myriad of medicines for them. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are numerous diseases which jeopardize people's health, but the aging population is far more likely to face these challenges. However, they are the only rich sources of professions who can assist in diverse careers. I believe that the elderly's issues should be taken into account by authorities due to their experience.