some people think that it’s important to spend money on family celebrations (e.g. weddings, birthdays). However, some think that expensive celebration are a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celeb ration is an important part of our lives, it is a way to show love and spread happiness on different occasion. For individuals who think spending money on celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, they usually spend a lot of money for two reasons one because of their tradition, for example arab wedding is known to be magnificence with big space and a high number of tables for guests and a lot of food to accordant the number of guests and their families. Contrast with birthdays party. Secound reason also in arab culture and tradition if someone gives you an expensive wedding present or big birthday party you should return the favour if theirs occasions come up. On the other hand, people who think celebration is a waste of money are not entirely wrong, I think their reasons they have other important stuff to do or they come from a family who didn't appreciate weddings and birthday celebration. Overall in my opinion I come from arab culture and tradition so I believe in the saying if you give something you will earn something in return, I give and spend money on presents and weedding for my family and the people I love and admair, but at the same time i try to be financially frugal.