Some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. Others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvement. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued that there must be a reward for those students who show the highest results in their studies, while others think that it is more essential to benefit those who made an improvement. This essay will discuss both views and state an opinion that students with the highest achievements should be rewarded, followed by a conclusion. Many support the view that high-achievers have to be rewarded in the first place. They think that a proper recognition will allow them to feel more motivated, which will inevitably encourage them to achieve even greater and more outstanding, A+ results. It is therefore agreed that top students must be recognized and see that they are being valued. For example, there is a significant difference in a stipend between C, B and A students in many educational institutions in Russia, the fact of which incentivizes them to apply themselves more. However, many believe that it is essential to prioritize and incentivize mediocre students who made an improvement throughout a semester or a year, rather than top ones. They think that it is more important to support lower grade students to keep them motivated, by giving more chances and taking into account that not everyone can or have to be in the top of a class. This essay disagrees with this view since in this case it will most likely have a negative impact on the most advanced, top-grade students, which will eventually cause a lack of motivation and following setbacks. To sum up, it may be appropriate to say that mediocre students should be more focused on and rewarded, it is though more important to support and give a recognition to top students.