Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Children also have various preferences, about what they are interested to or not. Thus, their surroundings should be considerate and put respect to their choices because it also can affect how other people perceive them. From my perspective, I believe both in giving choices freely or becoming strict to it, is necessary. However, I side with giving a decisive situation to children to decide iwhat would affect them. Freeing children to choose everything in everyday life can build them into a self-indulgent person in the future. They would be forceful and petty regarding their choices if the choices can not be accepted by others. Moreover, it can make them quite cocky and have less self-awareness to others. For instance, children who have numerous preferences that are rejected by society, would be standing for themselves and pushing other people to acknowledge them rather than embracing other people's opinions. In contrast, children who are given several options to be chosen, would be a greater individual who portrays decisive behaviour. They can be mindful of unexpected situations and have an excellent analyzing skill in determining the beneficial aspects for them that need to be considered, which would be impactful for their lives. For example, children who are often taught how to make a decision, would have a wide perspective and protect themselves in dangers or bad situations because of the analyzing skill that they obtain. To summarize, it is very crucial to give our children ways to choose their preferences. Nevertheless, I believe giving the decisions and letting them to think would be the best action to do in order to nurture and teach them how to possess great demeanors later in the future. kedua gabisa mandiri side pertama tp ttp mikir impactnya