#62. Task2: The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical apperance. Why do people do operations to change the way they look? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

There is onging debate over whether cosmetic surgery should be encourged for people seeking for better physicial apprence appearance. Some believe that a fabulous look will build-up people's confidence and is valuable in job hunting and match making. While others argue that natural aging is more meaningful and peole should aviod generating fake faces that related to high-tech surgery. In my view, cosmetic surgery has advantages in improving people's physical apperance and gaining confidence, it also has drawbacks such as high cost and risks in its complications. The most important reasons for peole seeking for cosmetic surgery is to improve their physical look. In today's job market, many position such as sales, marketing require better look. Models or attress mattress even desire for improving facial apperance as a nececity part of their work. Moreover, people relay on surgery to turn back to a young face. A youthful face is charaterized as an even distributed of muscles, fibers and fatty tissue. Whereas during aging, the skin becomes drier, sagging and less elastic. Therefore, elderly people seek for cosmestic surgery to revitalize their apperance so as to rebuild their confidence. The increasing trend for people seeking for rejuvenence surgery is beneficial in boosting the economy and increasing tax revenue for the government and the hospitals. As surgery -related procedures are usually not coverd by insurance and are relatively costy. Therefore, it becomes a valuable source to promote GDP growth. In addition, as more investment will be allocated to aging-related projects and study, it will motivate creativity and techological innovation. On the flip side, some opponents concern that over reliant on surgery gives people fake looks. We could not enjoy the natural aging elegancy as seen in Audery Herphern, the iconic lady that admire by both the young and the old. Moreover, as more and more merchants pursuing profit from the market, many illegal operations have been carried out without proper training. This lead to unchangable complications to patients that harm the society as a whole. In summary, it is undeniable that cosmatic surgery brings both economic benefit and sociological improvement for the society. However, it poses challenges in term of maintaing the standard in surgery and reducing the complications for patients. Striking the balance between the quality of the surgery and the outcome of the patients is crucial to improve people's overall wellbeing.