It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, older generations are sustaining their health, mentally and physically which allow them to perform daily tasks smoothly, Recent years have seen a significant debate that elderly people shall continue working, I fully agree with this opinion as it will maintain their mental health, Moreover it will be a continued source of income to satisfy their purchasing needs. First and foremost, at the age of 60 and above, maintaining a healthy lifestyle is very important, thus being enrolled in a job and having a fixed schedule and a work routine will assist them emotionally and will help them regain their wellbeing and confidence. For example pensioners in Norway are eligible to find jobs that suit their age and health, thus, they meet people where they can share their passion, experience and knowledge, this will positively impact their mental health and wellbeing, will also avoid the feeling of being ignored and isolated from the community. Moreover, having a job secures income, old people have their own needs and wants. As people grow up old they become more fragile and sensitive to lend money from their children, by having their own money they feel self-reliant and independent. For example I recall how satisfied and content where my grandparents when they used to buy me gifts from their own money, it’s always about how they managed to purchase something rather than loaning the money from a family member. In conclusion, I believe that working at an old age is very beneficial, both, physically and mentally, it’s crucial for a healthy life-style and it gives them a chance to incorporate in the society and share their experiences and knowledge. I think that the government shall give more opportunities to the elderly people to work and interact in the community with a minimized working hours and special working conditions.