Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Even if criminals are younger and not mature enough should be treated the same way as seniors. Although young people tend to think carefully before committing an offence,the rates of crime could sharply decrease if they were punished under the same rules as matures,I believe immatures are not both mentally and physically ready to be treated like adults. There is a vital difference between adults and juniors in terms of emotional and cognitive development.The part of the brain which is responsible for decision-making,and understanding is not fully developed in juniors' brains compared to seniors. For example, the adult prison system,harsh environment, strict rules and limited opportunities will negatively affect especially for immature teenagers who are not yet ready for these conditions both mentally and physically. In addition, it is important to take their age into account prior to punishing them equally like matures. On the other hand,the system of justice is equal for everyone irrespective of their age,gender or even age which contributes to treating the young generation like adults.After treating them the same way as seniors, teenagers may understand the consequences of committing the crime. For instance, being aware of the outcomes of their actions they will feel a sense of guilt which will reduce the rate of crime among younger generations and may drive them to think twice before committing a crime. Additionally,it is significant to reduce the amount of crime among teenagers while treating them with the same penalties as adults. In conclusion, while the justice system is equal for everyone regardless of age, I firmly believe it is still crucial to consider that young people's brains are not fully developed before treating them with the same strict rules as adults.