Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owning to an increasing of environmental pollution, largely caused by people using vehicles for transportation, some individuals argue that raising fuel prices is an effective way to address this issue. Although i disagree with this statement, I believe that the environment would be healed. On the one hand, major issues that will affected from increase fuel cost is the decline in economic growth. Due to the higher fuel prices, problems will arise not only for consumers but also for entrepreneurs. For example, some people may not be able to afford petrol, which could force fuel companies to shut down. Moreover, it could lead to many problems such as jobless and reduction of fuel business, which would impact pupils income and also people who use private vehicles. On the other hand, this action can tackle the environmental issue. As a result of growing fuel prices, individual will turn to use public transportation for travel, which lead to the decline of toxic fume in atmosphere that caused by the emission of automobiles. Moreover, this shift can encourage the development and use of cleaner and sustainable energy. For instance, people in Thailand tend to use electric cars due to high fuel costs, which helps reduce air pollution in the country and contributes positively to the global environment. To sum up everything that has been started so far, it is considered that raising fuel prices may negatively impact the economy but it can lead to improved environmental conditions. This actively demonstrates that fuel prices shouldn’t be increased, but that does not mean the idea should be ignored.