Some people believe that parks should be free to enter. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often assumed by some people that park authorities should not charge entrance fees. Although some people might agree with the statement, I completely disagree. Not only because money generated by these facilities could be used for maintenance and staff salaries but also because this revenue could be used for improving facilities in parks. Revenue generated by parks could be used for multiple purposes. First and the foremost, the funds generated by these facilities could pay for maintenance. Globally, many parks require huge sums of money to keep the greenery and streets clean and alluring. For instance, in 2020, about 1 million dollars were spent on maintenance and renovation of Grand Central Park in New York. This reflects why parks should have all the rights to charge money. Apart from this, in this way, these facilities can also utilize that money to pay for staff salaries. It is a ubiquitously known fact that major and known parks in big cities have several employees. To provide the employees with suitable employment, many nations are focusing on passing laws. In 1998, legislators passed a bill in Northern Sweden for eleven states requiring local councils to pay for staff expenses in public places through in house funding and entrance fees. Thus, parks and gardens should indeed charge money. Finally, in order to attract more people, funds generated from these facilities can be utilized to provide extra facilities, such as gyms, tennis courts, cafeterias, etc. This would undoubtedly help people have good infrastructure to have morning walks, do exercises, and enjoy their leisure time on such places. To sum up, I do believe that public parks should have all the rights to charge entrance fees. Not only to pay for maintenance and staff salaries but also for new facilities over there.