It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media _rich society.

Lately, mass media can influence people's perceptions in different ways, it can be positive and negative affection. The drawback is mass publishing has endless advice which is really useful for those who are looking for certain clues. However, the downside is that not all publishing has true info about communism. On the one hand, due to communications society can be aware of everything on social cable. The announcement is posted on the internet way more frequently and faster than on the TV report. For example, during natural disasters such as earthquakes or floods, the media helps promptly disseminate information about risk areas and evacuation methods. Secondly, broadcasting unites the community to form public opinion, discuss important issues and find common interests. Furthermore, holiday sports events and actions that bring people together are covered through publishing. On the other hand, there is a lot of press that posts an unreliable story that may confuse netizens. The fact that they appear in media does not mean that all news that is being broadcast is true. For example in 2016, on the eve of the US elections, false news was spread that misled the public and influenced the opinion of voters. Also, dependence on technological devices, such as mobile phones, which is the most frequently used technology, enables one to be aware of everything that happening in the world. Due to that, it causes addiction issues. To summarise, it is a fact that mediums are an effective source of data and hearsay, but some of them are reliable information. Hence, the most suitable option would be to have critical thinking and check the same headlines in different portals.