In many societies around the world, the population is rapidly aging, and this is leading to unsustainable increases in the cost of public health. The population of the country must pay for their own medical care in the future. Do you agree or disagree with the  statement?

These days countries’ populations are getting old and creating problems in terms of finances for treatment, in addition, individuals may be required to cover a greater portion of their medical costs in the future. I totally agree with this statement because as the population ages, the demand for Healthcare services increases and the costs associated with providing these services also rise. On the one hand, with an increase in the ageing population, the demand for medical care and health services also increases. What is more, the need for healthcare professionals such as nurses, medications, and physiotherapists is also on the rise. In order to balance the budget for health services and other areas, individuals may have to cover a portion of their treatment costs. This can be done by using additional insurance plans or by paying an extra tax for health services. Otherwise, the treatment provided may not be of good quality, and this particular group of the population may experience shortages in medication and equipment. On the other hand, older individuals may have to pay for a greater portion of their medical costs. In other words, perhaps they are on fixed incomes, such as pensions or social security, and may have to pay more out of their own pocket. However, the government should allocate a great budget to cure such people so that not be worried about disease. They tend to have more complex medical needs, which means they need to see the doctor and get medical procedures more often. This leads to even higher medical bills. In order to maintain the sustainability and affordability of Healthcare systems, it may become necessary to shift some of the burden of costs to older individuals. In conclusion, while the older population are going to increase and also their medical needs adhere to their age, I believe that they should pay the cost of their treatment because of increasing demand and increasing cost in order to maintain the balance of health systems.