Technology is being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the use of technology in education has increased significantly. While some people argue that drawbacks of technology can affect the learning process, I side with those who feel that technology has several merits in education. Firstly, technology can help students to access information from around the world such as articles, journals and educational videos. As a result, there are many learning materials that can help to expand students ' insight. Furthermore, they also can learn anytime and anywhere with technology. For Instance, e-learning platforms enable students to study at home. These platforms are more interactive, making the learning process more engaging. On the other hand, technology may distract students when they are learning. With easy access to the internet, students might be tempted to open social media such as Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Threads, and entertainment sites when they should be focusing on their studies. As a result, it may reduce their productivity. Additionally, using too much technology can cause students to be less skilled in basic skills such as handwriting or manual calculations. Moreover, if there are technical problems, it can disrupt learning process. In conclusion, while technology can help students access vast resources and provide flexible learning opportunities, it lacks the ability to develop basic skills and critical thinking in the same way traditional methods can. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the benefits of technology outweigh its drawbacks. When used effectively, technology can significantly enhance the learning experience while still allowing students to develop essential life skills.