Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Even though nowadays parents are becoming more broad minded and democratic, some families are still pressuring their youngsters to choose a specific path or make a certain decision, which can lead to more stress and quick failure. This should be considered as a negative development, as it may negatively affect their academic performance and mental health. This essay will further discuss the factors contributing to this pressure, followed by a discussion of the negative consequences. First and foremost some parents weighs their youngsters success with their future college or career, which adds a massive tense on the children, as they are obliged to study a lot and for many hours to excel in their studies. For example my grandparents forced my parents to study very hard for a long period of time as they wanted them to be either engineers or doctors, in addition to that, they didn’t have the choice of freedom in regards which university they want or prefer. Moreover parents nowadays fear the lack of proper role models to the younger generations as they can easily be influenced by media, which results in more parents force. Nevertheless, creating pressure will negatively impact the kids, making them indecisive and more dependent. Therefore, they will become demotivated and discouraged, and they are more likely to suffer from depression and anxiety. As a result, they would suffer from low self-esteem, as they have failed to meet their parents expectations. Inconclusion adding too much pressure to our juniors can absolutely have a negative impact on their personalities, as this will minimize their confidence and self-assurance, besides they will always have a feeling of self-doubt towards any choice or future decision.