In many countries, mainly tourists, but not local people, visit museums and historical sites. Why does this happen? What can be done to attract more local people to visit places?

It is true that only foreigners prefer to visit museums and historical points in many countries but native people show less interest in these locations. There are several reasons for this, and can be easily resolved by some simple steps. To commence with, there are many factors that have an impact on these places. Firstly, the places that have some cultural and historical significance are not considered as important as other issues by governments. That is why, residents do not want to explore those sites again after visiting once, while these sites are full of tourists from other countries. Moreover, locals in some nations are not economically strong enough to pay the high price of entrance. Also, they do not know about the significance of these locations as they are not prompted through advertisements by governments. This problem can be mitigated easily by governments by making some improvements in their policies. One of the most prominent steps is that authorities can organize different events and educational programs in such kinds of places to attract locals. Apart from that, museums can purchase different types of historical artefacts and pictures related to local culture to rekindle local interests if governments allocate improvement funds for them. In addition, the entrance fee might be removed for natives, so that they can also explore such locations and enhance their knowledge. In conclusion, I reiterate that residents avoid cultural locations because they remain the same throughout life. Spreading awareness and making them more interesting for locals can help to tackle this issue.