Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. Do you agree or disagree?

Some assert that making friendships online cannot be as valuable as those where individuals have in-person ones. While there are some opponents to this decision, I personally support face-to-face relationships among friends. Admittedly, there are a couple of factors why some prefer to make friends virtually through social media platforms like Telegram, Instagram and WhatsApp. First and foremost, friendships that take place online give an opportunity of global communication. As humans can establish friendships in any part of the world on online platforms, they can certainly learn about cultures of those places with their virtual friends, which can lead to development of their outlook. Furthermore, online relationships offer flexible time options. This is because people can adapt easily their times for online interactions and join to them whenever they want. As much as I acknowledge the points above, I am proponent of real-life relationships. Firstly, they allow people to feel both emotionally and physically each other, which in effect provide them with enjoyable togetherness. On top of that, traditional friendships present immediate  support. For instance, when your friend needs your help, you can do it instantly since you live close to each other. This, in turn, builds trust and brings about long-lasting unity. In conclusion, online means of forming friendships are as not meaningful as those that happen conventionally. While there are some opposers to this, I hold this opinion due to authentic closeness and support whenever needed.