Topic- Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages for Children. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your knowledge.

It is undeniable that the increasing usage of television by teenagers is one of the most challenging issues of our time. This eassy willl exmine the advantages and disadvantages of television and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of watching television are learing from educational shows and streghting family bonding. Firstly, Educational shows can help children to learn about letters, numbers, colors and social skills. Shows like Dora can help children develop their cognitive skill and sense of wonder. Secondly, Wathing TV together can help families create shared expernice. This way, children spend more of the time with their parnets that help to make a healthy bond. However, television also has some major disadvantages like sleep problems and physical inactivity. Children who watch TV may have problem failing asleep, watching their favourite shows late night can lead them to having problem to wake up early for schools. Furthermore, Wathing television can reduce physical activity. For instance, it can lead to obesity. To conclude, although television have certain disadvantage like insomnia and inactiveness, it has extremely postive impact on children's schooling and faminly relationship.