Some people believe that it is better to live and work in vertical cities. Others, however, think that horizontal cities are better for living and working. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, lifestyle of the individuals has changed a lot as they have started living in the concrete jungles. It is considered by some individuals that it is better to be housed in the tall buildings whereas, others argue that houses are better. Upcoming will discuss some points explaining both the viewpoints. I believe living in house is better rather living in the apartments. On the one side, as most of the skyscrapers are in the city centre so it makes commuting to work easy. As most of the offices and the other facilities like grocery stores, health clinics and parks accessible for the dwellers. It can save time and cost of travelling. Moreover, building are more secure place to live as each building have a security guard and security cameras. Hence, living in skyscrapers can save time of dwellers as all the facilites are nearby. On the other side, houses are more space and have more privacy. Every houses have the seperate entrance and garden which make them more spacious and provides more privacy. People living in the house can make changes in their house according to them whereas, it is not possible in the buildings. Therefore, houses are more roomy and no interference of the other people. I believe that having a single story accomodation is more comfortable because it provide as personal space to an individual where one can reside with their family for the long time. Cinsidering all the points above, although skyscrapers are the good option for a person as he or she would not require to travel a lot for important places like market, health clinics and a job but at the same time, houses are private property where one can do whatever they want and its more roomy.