More people shop, work and communicate via the internet instead of face-to-face communication. Is it positive or negative?

With the advancement of technology, people nowadays rely more on the Internet to purchase items and work online instead of communicating face-to-face. While some people believe it has a positive impact on society, others argue that it will pose threats to the world. In my opinion, the innovation of the Internet has mixed effects. Firstly, it is convenient for people to accomplish work online, it can reduce the time that employees have to spend commuting to workplaces and thus improve their efficiency, contributing to better performance. Moreover, by doing things through the Internet, workers can distribute their time in a reasonable way which can maintain their mental and physical health. Secondly, the advantages of people buying products via the Internet include that there is no limited opening time for online shops; therefore, buyers can make purchases whenever they prefer. In addition, they can view the comments and rankings left by previous customers as a part of their consideration. On the other hand, working via the Internet can lead to negative effects. Problems such as Internet hacking, and unauthorised information leaking, can result in consequences that are beyond people's imagination. Additionally, working online enables individuals to be exposed to constant notifications and social media that can distract them considerably, slowing down their own pace of finishing tasks. Those who shop online, can't try on the items they buy on e-commerce websites, which sometimes gives rise to unsatisfied shopping experiences. In addition, they can influenced by online advertisements and make impulse purchases. In conclusion, although it is universally acknowledged that the development of technology has brought lots of benefits to the world, there are still some technological traps that people have to be aware. Both positive and negative impacts have been introduced by technological innovation.