What are advantages and disadvantages of using social media?

There is negative effect of using social media or not? some people said using that type of technology has some drawbacks. But the majority of people believe the advantages hid the disadvantages. On the one hand, the advantages of social media can not counted because of the huge amount of benefits for that communication. Firstly, that makes the people nearer to each other. When the person can communicate with someone in a different country with just a click, it is of course great benefit. In addition, that will help people to save their time and money. They just can do their work from the home without need to go and come. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages. The first, the huge number of information that appers every day makes people do not trust in the news. The way of reaching the information become easier than before, so there are a lot of people using this in a bad way to achieve their personal desires. Also, using social media for the majority of the day has a bad effect. This use lets people do not move and do some exercises which is affect on there movement. In my opinion, the using of social media has more advantages than disadvantages. And I believe that, the people decide how to make these advantages work to help them. In conclusion, although the drawbacks to using social media, but the advantages of using it make the majority realise how it is helpful and makes the life more easier and comfortable