Recent technological advancements have made online dating popular. Consider both the positive and negative aspects of online dating and state your opinion on it using examples.

Nowadays, online dating has become attractive because of technological developments. I consider this change to be negative because online dating spend many capacities and opportunities meeting directly make people relaxed and happy. On the one hand, people who prefer online dating do not need to use transportation. This movement allows them to spend their time effectively. For example, many people especially women use time to prepare for dating. Sometimes the long time makes the opponent frustrated. However, by introducing meetings on Zoom, the human do not have to wait for a long time. Additionally, at the far relation level, it costs a lot to meet each other, but online dating definitely saves their own money. On the other hand, there are many people who want to meet and see each other directly. The time staying with a boyfriend or a girlfriend provides them with relaxation and much happiness. A research paper showed hugs and kisses alleviate human’s mental strain. When they are meeting each other, they can touch their bodies many times. In addition, if one of them has a bad internet connection, they might be able to connect easily. Specifically, most apps that people can interact with on social networks consume plenty of capacities. As a result, it is difficult to continue to connect online. In conclusion, although online dating has benefits such as saving money and time, I believe that there are many drawbacks to dating online due to consuming many data capacities and making people who want to meet directly despondent.