It is thought by some that life is better in a city. Others, however, prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that living in the city is better than in the countryside. While I think both have advantages and disadvantages, it depends on people's ages Some peole claim that city life has more fun. Everything is close and people can access to anything they want. For example, if you want to go out, you have a plenty of options such as coffee shops, theatres, bars, restaurants, and shopping malls. Also, I personally think when we want to climb mountains or swim in the ocean, we can just go on a holiday for a few days. Additionally, big cities usually have nice parks, so they can enjoy nature in the city as well. I agree with the idea of more options in the city, especially when you are young and working, it is nice to have more activities to enjoy. On the other hand, people who live outside of the city, they prefer to have a calm and peaceful life. I think it is good because they don' t need to go through traffic every day or they don' t need to be stuck in the crowd. Furthermore, living in the countryside doesn' t mean they can' t go to the city. They can drive there on the weekend or anytime they want. In terms of the accessibility to diverse facilities, these days everything can be delievered right in front of the door, so they don' t need to make time to do shopping. Even buying new clothes and hanging out with friends are occasional events, so it doesn' t change the quality of their lives. In my opinion, since people don' t need to commute after retirement, it can be a good choice to move to countryside. In conclusion, I think it is still nice to live in the city for the young, whereas when you have family and setteled, it wil be better in the countryside.