Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that tolerating unpleasant circumstances in social and work life is acceptable. On the contrary, many individuals believe that adapting with any unfairness is intolerable and we have to attempt to overcome these situations. I utterly agree with the latter mindset. They strongly claim that it is a necessity to make efforts in order to enhance undesirable conditions in their lives because not only is it the prime action to develop our society and make changes in human civilization, but also it has a significant impact on our lifestyle individually. For instance, in the last decades, numerous protests have been performed to fight against racism, sexism and inhumanity. Hence, many alterations have been conducted in people’s manner and interaction in workplace like equal salaries for both genders with the same position in developed nations, such as Canada and Australia. In my opinion, it is of paramount importance that we defeat any unfair activities to foster democratic behaviour in all aspects for ourselves and for the next generations. For example, in 2012 the BMV car factory did not provide their employees with perks and benefits, which are common in other mills. Accordingly, many of the workforce resigned from their job and the firm production decreased; thus, the leaders of BMW decided to increase the salaries and support them. So, if the employees had accepted the downsides, they would not have obtained any of those benefits for themselves and subsequent employees. However, some people might have no problem with all these manners due to their tendency to be in the safely stable work or life conditions without any conflict or contact with governments and administrations. I think this approach would allow the authorities to abuse the societies’ unawareness leading to corruption and cruelty in all policies. In conclusion, I state that it’s crucial to try harder in order to form better social and individual life situations. It is the main feature of civilization and development in our world.