In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

There is no doubt that obesity is increasing day by day. However, it is more concerning that in most parts of the world health and fitness is reduced. In this essay, I will look into the reasons behind these trends with some potential remedies to overcome this phenomenon in the impending paragraphs. To commence with. Let us shed some light on the reasons behind this problem.First and foremost, ready made food in general term some people call them frozen food and junk food. To elaborate more, as today's world is the modern era and most of the people lives in sedentary lifestyle,they all busy in 9-5 jobs due to which they donot don't get enough time to prepare fresh food for their kids. Hence, children got no option left to eat this Junk food. Secondly. these kinds of food always come in preservatives and mixed with chemicals which increase their shelf life thus these perishable food contains less nutrients and more in fat. Subsequently, after eating this food children gain more weight and may face serious health diseases such as obesity and mental fatigue. On the other hand, as all know every lock has a key so let us examine some possible solutions for this trend. Firstly, parents should start making fresh meals to thier offsprings as fresh foods contains more calories and high in protien. Secondly, government should take some stringent action on the fast food companies which promotes their fast food on social media such as instagram and facebook because a alot a lot of kids use these platform to study online and talks with their friends and relatives. Last but not least, school should start awareness program among children so they get to know the benefits of eating fresh food.To cite an example, a research conducted by the University of British Columbia in canada in the year 2012 on the group of 100 children revealed that 20% kids start eating home-made foods when they attended awareness program organised by the school faculity facility. To recapitulate, it can be considered that sedenatry lifestyle of parents and lack of awareness among children gives birth to the problem like obesity in children. While, this trend can be solved by the joint collaboration by the governement and school authorities.