In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays people have more than one occupation at the same time but in the past most employees had just one occupation. This essay will discuss the causes of this improvement and the positive and negative impacts of having more than one job. To begin with, there are many reasons for working in two jobs. Firstly, in recent years, the economic situation getting worse and the life demands are a complex process so individuals choose effort over comfort. In other words, high taxes and the lowest salary are crucial factors for employees to invest their free time in another job. In addition, work in other occupations or fields may assist you in gaining a massive experience which is in demand today. For example, working in many jobs will make your resume perfect when applying for new jobs. In terms of the pros and cons, there is no time to enjoy devoting to hobbies or activities which has a negative impact on your life. It is also possible to say that eight hours of work and then spending the majority of the time on other work means losing interest in hobbies. Moreover, you will be a person who does not have time and interest in his family which is really sad behaviour. For instance, a wife and children need interest and time but if you do not have time for yourself how could give them time to solve their issues? In conclusion, there are many reasons for working in many jobs phenomenon. It is also true that working in many jobs has its advantages and disadvantages for individual life.