Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that it is beneficial to educate boys and girls separately, while others think that co-education is a better option. Although different genders studying in a different infrastructure may find themselves away from distractions, I believe that confidence is a significant factor which students gain while educating together. On the one hand, boys and girls studying in separate schools are more focused on their studies as they are in such an environment that is away from distractions. That is to say that most children do not get attracted to the same gender and form relationships in educational institutes during their academic sessions. For example, it is generally recorded that gender -biased schools have a greater success rate in terms of academic results due to the fewer distractions from studies in comparison to the co-educational institutes. However, I think that students should be educated together under the same roof. On the other hand, students inherit confidence while studying with one another which is an essential quality to prosper. This is because they are brought up together with no gender bias which allows them to be confident in front of a different gender. For instance, generally, students who pass out from co-educational schools have greater interactive abilities with another gender due to their confidence, which is significantly beneficial. Therefore, I think that co-education should be given preference. In conclusion, although a complete focus on studies, away from distractions might be advantageous for children due to their better academic results; however, I still opine that students need to foster confidence among themselves as being part of a mixed society.