People from poor and rural backgrounds find it difficult to get a university education. Some people think that government should make it easier for them to enter universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In this recent days, universities application has become more challenging and meticulous. Not only people from the cities who come from high socio-economic background find it difficult to get in, it becomes extremely hard for those people who come from rural areas with lower socio-economic group as well. In my opinion, I agree that the main body who is responsible to create an easy pathway will be the government. Firstly, the government needs to work close with the ministry of education to ensure a more efficient system in place. This includes a collection of database from all the schools in the nation. For instance, a graph of the pupil's achievements and also monitoring adequate funding has been distributed to the school are in place. This will ensure that there is a smooth transition flow for the students from the school to the university. Secondly, the government needs to apply and abide the concept of equality. Equal chance should be given to the students from rural school to enter a university. For example, most universities if not all have an alumni system. Children whose parents once studied at the university, have an upper hand or more privillage privileged to enter the same university as compared to a student whose parents who never studied there. Therefore, the government should monitor this closely to minimize bias. In conclusion, I agree that the government together with the ministry of education are responsible to create a pathway for the students from rural area to enter the university easily. An adequate funding and close monitoring of the entry requirements without taking one's background into account are essentials to ensure a fair system for all.