A lot of places in the word rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In many parts of the world tourism significantly depends as the main revenue, although, if not controlled appropriately, it can lead to numerous of problems. Tourism can be benefitial to local business, but on the other hand negatively affect countries values. This essay will prove that the advantages are grater than the disatvantages. To begin, tourists bring more success and customers for the visiting countries enterprises. When traveling, people are drawn to the nation's food or costume culture, therefore wanting to get an unforgettable experience by spending their money on them. Tourists always choose the most popular and traditional places to visit, that is why they make the main income to these retailers. For example, souvenier shops significantly relay on foreign travelers and traditional resturants are full with them also. As a result, these people play a major role in various small business income. However, the downside for this is the visitors negative impact on the countries culture and citizens. It is not uncommon for many number of travellers not to be educated enough about their destination rules and beliefs. Most of the times people are not familiar with the fact that other cultures have differnet etiquette and laws from them. In Rome, for instance, it is obligated to be fully covered by clothes in churches, but, unfortuantely, most of the visitors do not follow these rules. In the outcome, they disrespect the countries regulations and the community. In conclusion, regarding the discussed arguments, the benefits outweigh its disatvantages. Even if tourists sometimes act rebelliously by bad manner, they provide significant pluses to local businesses as the primary income.