Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

There is a dramatic growth in working hours in rival cities. People are forced to work extra hours, which results in reduced living standards. Some nations have implemented a law to restrict long working hours. This essay will reveal the reason why the rule is required and what advantages are to the development. To begin with, long working hours can cause mental problems. When people undergo long periods of working time, reduced leisure moments can disallow workers from relaxing to improve their mental health. For instance, many studies showed that excessive working hours are one of the sources of depression and anxiety disorder. Moreover, people who work overtime may treat their physical health unhealthily. The lack of sports activities can give a chance for heart disease, and obesity. According to universities, people who have insufficient exercise are likely to suffer from heart disease. In addition, I believe that a rule set-up can bring a sort of advantage to personal health problems. In terms of public health sectors, the number of people suffering from mental disease can be reduced if people have more time to relax. Having time to relax helps people to release stress and also motivates people to work harder. Additionally, reducing working hours can create a pressure-free working environment. Limiting working time can help staff to reduce overload and burnout. Prohibiting long working hours has numerous benefits to our society. To sum up, excessive working hours have a certain drawback for workers. Implementing the rule can enhance worker's living standards and health conditions.