The media pays too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers and footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the media prioritize representing lives of well-reputed people in the fields of art and sport and dedicate significant time and resources to this walk of society. However, some people argue that this focus is not acceptable, and that the media should instead pay more attention to the lives of normal people. While I recognize the entertainment value of celebrity coverage, I partially agree that the media should give greater emphasis to ordinary people lives, as this can help to better understanding of challenges faced by public. Focusing too much on celebrities can create problems for both celebrities and the public. For regular people, seeing impeccable celebrity lives can make them feel like their own lives are not good enough. For instance, someone might compare their modest home to celebrity’s luxurious mansion and feel dissatisfied with their own living situation. Moreover, celebrities might have trouble keeping their private lives secret because reporters always try to find out everything about them. This, as a result, can make them feel stress and have problems with their mental health. On the other hand, shifting the attention toward the lives of ordinary people can have numerous positive effects. For one thing, it can foster empathy and understanding in the society by showing the different challenges people face. Reading about how someone overcome a problem can inspire others to do the same. Furthermore, highlighting the unknown heroes, like volunteers and activists can encourage others to contribute positively to their communities. For example, during COVID-19 stories about healthcare workers made people feel grateful and want to help. In conclusion, while celebrity news can be entertaining, it is crucial for the media to strike a balance between covering the lives of famous people and regular ones. By doing so, the media can foster more empathic society that values contribution and challenges of all its members. Ultimately, When the media talks about both well-known and ordinary people, can lead to a more connected world.