These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

Online education becoming more popular nowadays. Some individuals believe that most of the universities offering programs through Internet are more beneficial as compared to go to attend class physically. However, others think that it has its own drawbacks. This essay will shed light on both the advantages and disadvantages of online education in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost point is that remote education is becoming a trend these days. Due to this technology, numerous younger people who are disabled and not able to go to university this is the best option for them as they can attend classes at home without any difficulties. Moreover, students can save their commute time and they can utilize that time in other productive activities. Apart from this, students can save money as they do not need to purchase hard copies for their subjects because everything is available online and they can read and submit their work through tremendous applications such as MS Word. Although online education has the opportunity to record the sessions if someone is not able to attend the class. On the other hand, it is not suitable for practical work for instance students who are studying science, technology, software engineering and any mechanical-related programs because they need the proper equipment to perform that particular lab work and it is not possible at home. In addition, it is more expensive as students need a stable internet connection at their homes to attend classes and download the softwares for that particular subject. Also, it can be disturbing sometimes to attend classes from home as remote lectures do not provide a proper class environment. To sum up, there are a plethora of pros of online teaching as it gives students a lot of spare time to do other things as well as it is cost-effective rather than commuting daily to college. Education through Internet is more beneficial as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to its disadvantages.