Some people think that public libraries are not necessary, whereas others believe that they are essential for people. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this fast moving generation, few individuals believes that government authorised free libraries are not required, ont the other hand, many believes that it is important. In mynopinion, government libraries playn plays vital role in overall development. Few individuals strongly perceives that, public libraries are not required and it is waste of people ’s money. Because, according to them, very less number of people are using publice libraries. Not only it requires lot of funding for it’s smooth running operation but also it is always empty on weekdays. As per the research of Toronto public library, only 2.5% of population of Toronto city is interested in its expansion. Apart from that, most number of people who participated in this research were using Toronto public library. For these reasons, some people think that, public libraries should not be an essential need. In contradiction, remaining individuals think that public libraries are most important aspect of any developed city. According to them, public libraries stored and kept city’s brief history. If anyone wants to know about historical and geographical development of city, they should be able to easily find at one common place, which is public library. Furthermore, public libraries also stored new technological advancements and researches. Apart from that, many over aged individuals, who are currently retired, likes to spend quality time and read books. For above mentioned reasons, most number of people think that it is mandatory for any developed city. In Conclusion, few people argues that public libraries are not essential, whereas remaining one strongly believes that they are compulsory, In my opinion, public libraries should be compulsory for any city or town because it holds and kept city’s cultural, historical and geographical development.