.Some people think that the amount of noise people may have to be controlled strictly. Others, however, say that people are free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, there are two different perspectives regarding whether the amount of noise should be carefully regulated or not. While there are some advantages to people being allowed to be noisy whenever they want, I believe that, on some occasions, controlling the loud sounds is usually more beneficial for publics. On the one hand, it could be argued by some people that imposing restrictions on making noise may infringe on people ’s fundamental right, as each individual has their own right to express whatever they like. This may even lead to incidents of resistance and conflict. Additionally, they argue that noise is beneficial for certain situations. For instance, in sports events, celebratory activities, and live concerts, making noise enables people to immerse themselves fully in the events, unleash their enthusiasm, and create a lively atmosphere. On the other hand, people who have opposite views believe that being exposed to noisy environment, such as the consistent decoration noise from neighbours, can be extremely disruptive for other’s normal lives. Furthermore, frequent human activities are a major contribution that leads to noise pollution. For example, the bustling sounds in crowded public places are significant sources of noise that cannot be ignored. In my opinion, there are further negative impacts of these noisy sounds to consider. Long-term exposure to noisy environment can be detrimental to both physical and mental health. Firstly, the impact of noise on hearing is significant, and may even lead to deafness. Senconly, it also results in sleep disorders, as people are exposed to loud sounds while sleeping. This not only affects the quality of rest but also leads to drowsiness and fatigue. Finally, noise is harmful to the cardiovascular system. Research in China indicates that for every additional decibel of noise, the incidence of hypertension increases by 3%. Therefore, controlling the amout of noise is essential. In conclusion, I would argue that the advantages of setting regulations on acceptable noise levels in public places do outweigh the disadvantages.