Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the zoo plays versatile roles in society and it attracts humans to visit. For this kind of institution, some people state people can not place them in the enclosure because it is malevolent behavior. However, others have different opinions, they feel the zoo is a good place for wild creatures and it provides protection. Dissenters who argue against the zoo think humanity is self-centered and they just want to close a variety of species to let visitors observe and enjoy different animals' appearances and manners. Additionally, they feel sympathy for creatures that are captivated in the limited space and besides, they are like prisoners who are held in jails. As far as I am concerned, admittedly speaking, it is one of the defects that the zoo holds, but it is trivial if comparing the dedication of the zoo. On the other hand, people who argue for the zoo support the existence of this organization because it protects endangered animals and it also allows the public to acknowledge various living beings in far regions of the world simultaneously. Furthermore, visiting the zoo has an educational function, it lets the masses know about creatures ' habitats, origins, and difficulties they face currently, whereby whether adults or children can further learn about sundry environmental issues and it may raise the public's awareness of the need for conservation. Secondly, the zoo also plays another role. The zoo is often responsible for experimenting and breeding wild animals artificially in an effort to broaden the number of wild groups. Moreover, all zoos around the globe collaborate with each other, they usually deliver disadvantaged creatures to other regions after assessments to spread the number of individuals. Accordingly, I think zoos not only offer value in education but also their work is in favour of reserving living beings. In a nutshell, although the topic of the zoo in some aspects is controversial and some human beings still doubt if we really need the zoo, the zoo gradually became a consensus that it can contribute to the restoration of ecology to some extent and also arouse the multitude's consciousness for our environment.