In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Advancement in internet have formed a lot of social media plaforms for the people to interact. However people consider these as problem since these can affect the communication of people when they meet someone, in-person. Whereas I disagree with this statement and I will discuss reasons for this in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, yes, there may be some cases in which people might have felt that they are experiencing difficult time talking to someone in front of them because they are spending more time on internet and community sites. For example, this has happened in only 1% of people according to reports and with the ones, who were found exploring forums for extensive hours that is much more than normal. Therefore, it should be noted that regular usage is fine but extended hours for long period of time consistently would definitely cause some major issues regarding communication. Secondly, socializing has become more easy with the help of these interacting forums, people can easliy make more friends from different part of world and can meet them for exploring more. Thus, it might feel awkward at first and there are chances that an individual might stammer that could be because of first encounter not because of more socializing on internet. For instance, my friend, whom I met last year was fumbling but later she got quite comfortable and she speaks well now. To conclude, there may be minor issues with conversations that are normal even with people who are not even using community sites. Furthermore, only connecting it to digitial communication is not right. Therefore, it is wrong to say that online coversations are cause of failure of face-to-face coversation.