Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Severe social consequences can be caused by a shortage of housing in large urban areas. A number of individuals hold the view that only government action can solve this issue. I agree to a certain extent with the statement given. Throughout the following paragraphs, not only government tackle but also both public and private sectors tackle will be examined. On the one hands, it is undeniable that there are a variety of benefits asscociated with taking action by government. The primary and crucial one is that government can create policies to control this problem. This is due to the fact that the government is a contibutor to oraganizing experts to find a way out. For instance, government can improve infrastructure such as public transport, hospital, and mall to cover all areas, which results in individuals having more option to stay. Government can create zoning laws that covert land into residential areas. On the contrary, although there are a numerous resolutions of government action, private sector involvement should be well-considered. The initial and most obvious one is that the private sector can also play a significant role. In other words, private companies can collaborate with public sectors to decrease the price of housing. For example, public-private partnerships can work together to create affordable housing projects that lead to housing more sufficiently. In conclusion, even though there are beneficial aspects of public-private partnerships, I hold the view that benefits of acting by government outweigh them. If the government tackles this problem, it is almost certian that they will solve the problem sustainably.