Topic: "Some people argue that governments should make healthy food cheaper and unhealthy food more expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Governments around the world should make healthy food cheaper than unhealthy food in order to make people stay healthy and reduce rates of obesity. Making healthy food more affordable would encourage people to choose healthier options. For example, in Mexico, sugary drinks and junk food were contributing to a high percentage of obesity and diabetes. So governments announced the high tax on unhealthy food and promoting cheaper fruit and vegetables. As a result, public people started to buy healthier foods so that they could stay healthy. Therefore, the right way is to make healthy food inexpensive to maintain the wellness of people. However, making healthy food cheaper and unhealthy food more expensive has one disadvantage is that it might create a financial burden for some people who accustomed processed food. For example, people with a limited budget who are used to affordable snacks or junk food might find it challenging to afford these high prices, which may increase their overall living costs. This leads to the resistance of these people to make fast food more expensive.