Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion. Practice with essays, charts, and letters.

A lot of people believe, that education has to prepare students for future work, particularly employment. However, it has another necessary assignment. I am going to explain my point of view about importance of job. On the one hand, school is the first step of people ’s education, which gives main knowledge, but in real life most of students do not memorize all information that they get there. Finally, it is not needed for adulthood. For instance, students learn poems on literature lessons instead of using this resources to get new data about valuable profession. I mean, that some classes are a waste of time. Furthermore, teachers do not give data about real employment. At school people cannot learn how to write resume and report, earn money and use banks in right way. It is really important knowledge that we must have. On the other hand, not all people can choose their future profession immediately. That is why students have to learn every lessons at school. Moreover, education system has another necessary goals like socializing and upbringing. Children grow up with kids their age, while learn how to be friends, work in groups, help someone and live in society. In conclusion, I agree with opinion about significance of work and employment, but education has a lot of another tasks. People must know information about future life and get it at school. Although, someone will find their mission in other aspects, not in job. That is the reason of diversity of this system.