Some people think that adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information on products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Advertisement is seen as an influencing marketing to encourage consumers to purchase their products while there are a few people disagree with that as they believe those adverts are a useful tool in a form of information guidance. Although the advertisement plays an adequate role to sell the products, I firmly support the idea of ads being handful sources which help individuals to make an appropriate decision. To deliver products to be seen in society and well sold, advertisement is a major strategy to convince customers to utilize their products with all benefits they have. Acknowledging the only advantages of what they sell is possible enough to make the customers decide to get them swiftly without second consideration. For instance, when new technologies have been applied on products and advertised on any medias, everyone wants to own them because they believe that they can be satisfied and have a contentment from using those. The adverts, as a result, can control the way we feel towards the presented products. In contrast, information provided by the advertisement can be beneficial to others if they use them intellectually. Comparison between similar products with their advantages and what they are looking for in them will be easier. Moreover, they will not only look for good things, but they will also seek to see drawbacks and compare prices to reach a conclusion whether it’s worth to pay for or not. New iPhones that are released annually, for example, might not be purchased by Apple’s fans yearly even though their ads are attractively superior because the customers have adequate information to compare with the ones they have been using for years. Thus, I believe that is the primary reason why particular details on adverts are helpful to the individuals. To conclude, despite we can be controlled to purchase products by their appealing presentation, consuming the adverts wisely with the provided particulars is functional in making decision.