People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The benefits of paying taxes has been a relevant issue in our society. The people believe that they are not getting their money's worth considering the state of our country and that paying taxes should be stopped. I disagree because I believe that the proper allocation of our taxes would improve the quality of life of our community and terminating this system would bring about chaos. Taxes cost a significant amount of our salaries. This deduction is felt more by those in the middle to lower class. Although the cost is significant, the programs and benefits that these taxes fund are advantageous especially those involving health and retirement. Moreover, these taxes support the maintenance and operations of facilities that we use daily such as roads, parks, and schools. Furthermore, it does not only help the working class but also those who are unfortunate such as the oppressed and homeless to build a life and get out of poverty. However, these advantages are hardly implemented. Facilities are not managed well, not enough programs are launched to help those in poverty, and more importantly, health benefits offered today are not enough to ensure the well-being of the community. These lapses led to the poor education, health, and financial status of our community. In addition, the government keeps on increasing our taxes yet they are not delivering satisfactory results. This is the reason why people are enraged and demand that they keep their money rather than pay taxes. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that we should stop paying taxes. Rather than that, the government should manage the people's taxes with integrity and should allocate it justly so that the people do not feel cheated out of their money.