Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists, not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people to visit these historical sites and museums?

It is common for tourists to visit historical places and museums rather than native people. In my opinion, because it is a familiar area so they are not interested in seeing it, and thus, The country must positively encourage locals. On the one hand, there are many reasons behind the issue of less-active visitors to historical sites and museums by citizens than foreigners. Even though the historical area is unique, it is a common place for native people. They do not want to see it again. Additionally, they have seen historical sites and museums. Hence, they do not have any desire to spend their money at these places or waste their time. While native individuals have visited the nearest areas and enjoyed their time. Recently, it has been feeling boring, and they have become less interested in seeing them. For example, In London, the rate of visitors to the museum was about 96% international visitors, compared to the locals. On the other hand, the government should take into account this problem. To tackle this issue, the government can provide many selections for citizens to take their attachment and by promoting the importance of museums through social media. Also, give them free tickets, which impact the number of exciting local people to visit the nearest place. For instance, In South Korea, the government makes rules for historical places. Give a discount for Korean and free tickets during the festival. In conclusion, Historical places and museums are not only meant for tourists but also for the community. Promoting these sites could attract locals to these places of culture and history and encourage them through education.