In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved ?

Undoubtedly, in recent years, biodiversity has been highly affected due to the extreme reduction in the growth of flora and fauna. This change has become a serious concern for the world. This essay will not only shed light on the reasons behind this situation, but also the appropriate remedies to tackle this issue. Needless to say, there are numerous causes that contribute to the decrease in the number of animals and plants. The first and foremost is the destruction of natural habitats. Deforestation is considered the main reason for the degradation of the habitat of natural creatures. Because of generating new buildings, homes, and wooden materials, which disrupt the life of natural things. For example, to set up new urbanisation, the expansion of agricultural land areas was highly involved in replacing the flora and fauna. Moreover, due to the weather crisis, such as natural disasters, extreme climate temperatures can create harsh circumstances for the creatures of nature in which they can not thrive. Instead of this, plants and especially aquatic life can not breathe under a toxic environment as a result of the release of polluted chemicals from industries, which is mixed with soil and water that might affect their ecological system, so due to such factors, plants and animals not only breathe but also face difficult conditions to survive in a highly polluting environment. Despite having various causes of the decline in the rate of plants and animals, there are some methods to resolve the problem. Initially, establishing natural protected areas such as national parks and wildlife reserves helps to save their natural habitat. The government should reinforce the measures to control pollution and use eco-friendly practices to conserve the natural areas in the world. Despite this setup, campaigns regarding saving nature, which enhance the knowledge among individuals, and promote the tasks to save the planet. In addition, enhancing the use of renewable energy resources can preserve the natural environment for a long time. In conclusion, plants and animals play an indispensable role in the conservation of natural resources as well as in balancing nature, so by using useful measures, it would be possible to protect natural creatures and preserve them for a long time.