The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Since it is harmful and useless, prohibiting all types of advertisement would be beneficial for individuals. I completely disagree with this view, because advertising provides opportunities for developing establishments, and enables people to choose the best products or services. It is undeniable that advertising is the powerhouse of businesses. Many manifacturers and service providers rely on the effectiveness of it, particularly new ones. Owing to the advertisement, they are able to take place among massive corporations. In this context, the more establishment join the market, the greater amount of money circulates. This situation, ultimately, contributes to the country's economy. Take a useful product that is manifactured by a new company. If it is advertised properly, people will spend substantial amount of money on it, and that particular manifacturer will continue on good work. In addition to the supportive effects of advertisement, it creates a competition, which is utterly important to consumers. As advertising allows companies to introduce their products, people would have numerous options to choose. Besides, such a market that includes many competitors is likely to offer the best prices. Consequently, individuals are not only able to choose best products but also can go for the most price effective ones. For instance, in order to take place in the electric car market, a Chinese factory is manifacturing the cheapest but high quality cars, and they have already overtaken Tesla. In conclusion, advertising is vital for small establishments and economies, allowing people to purchase the most suitable preferences. Therefore, banning it must be considered wisely.